Français   |   Español   |  

Situation
35°47'4"N - 005°47'6"W
Tarifa 19,7 miles; Gibraltar 35 milles;
Asilah 28 miles; Rabat 122 miles.
  

Word from the President

The Royal Yacht Club of Tangier, which is considered among the oldest at the international level and the first of its kind in the African continent, is in its last phase of transformation into a prestigious and powerful unit of water sports and yachting, all within the framework of the spectacular economic and touristic development of the northern region of the Kingdom.

The Royal Yacht Club of Tangier (RYCT) is a non-profit association which was founded in 1925 and thus forms part of the memory of Tangier. The club first aims at encouraging the teaching and the practice of water sports and sailing, developing the physical and moral qualities of its members as well as taking part in the official and friendly competitions organized on a local, regional, national and international scale.

The RYCT is equipped with a Club House which is in the course of being built inside the port of Tangier city and whose maritime plan (Marina) has a great reception capacity, and a school open to young amateurs of water sports and sailing, and all managed by highly trained and qualified monitors.

Within the framework of the future transformation of the current harbour of Tangier into a Marina, the RYCT, due to its geostrategic situation, supervision and mastered management, plays an important part in the economic, touristic and sporting development and advancement process of the city of Tangier.

Tahar Chaker



Adresse: B.P. 374 - Port de Tanger - Tanger
Tel: 0539 93 85 75   -   Fax: 0539 93 89 09
Email: ryct1925@gmail.com

English   |   Español   |  

Situation
35°47'4"N - 005°47'6"W
Tarifa 19,7 miles; Gibraltar 35 milles;
Asilah 28 miles; Rabat 122 miles.
  

Le Mot du président

Le Royal Yacht Club de Tanger, comptant parmi les plus anciens au niveau international, et le premier du continent africain, est dans sa dernière phase de transformation en une prestigieuse unité performante des sports nautiques et de yachting, dans le cadre du développement spectaculaire économique et touristique de la région Nord du Royaume.

Géré par l’association à but non lucratifs et à caractère sportifs dénommée « Royal Yacht de Tanger (RYCT)  », fondée en 1925 et faisant ainsi partie de la mémoire de Tanger, le Club a pour objectifs d’encourager l’enseignement et la pratique des sports nautiques et la navigation de plaisance : de favoriser le développement des qualités physiques et morales de ses membres ;  et de participer aux compétitions officielles et amicales organisées à l’échelle locale, régionale, nationale et internationale .

Le RYCT est doté d’un Club House en cours de reconstruction à l’intérieur du Port de Tanger ville, avec un Plan d’eau servant de Port de plaisance d’une grande capacité d’accueil, et une école ouverte aux jeunes amateurs de sports nautiques et de navigation de plaisance, encadrée par des moniteurs de grands talent.

Dans le cadre de la future transformation du site Portuaire actuel de Tanger en Port de Plaisance, le RYCT de par sa situation géostratégique, son encadrement et sa gestion maîtrisée, est appelé à s’intégrer dans le dynamique de Tanger Ver l’essor économique, touristique et sportifs.

M. Tahar Chaker



Adresse: B.P. 374 - Port de Tanger - Tanger
Tel: 0539 93 85 75   -   Fax: 0539 93 89 09
Email: ryct1925@gmail.com